FICTION SQUAD #1-6 (Paul Jenkins / Ramon Bachs)

En parallèle à la saga Fairy Quest (dont le deuxième volume “Outcasts” sort en septembre), le scénariste Paul Jenkins lève le voile sur la série Fiction Squad qu’il réalise en collaboration avec le dessinateur Ramon Bachs. Peu de choses sont connues sur l’histoire si ce n’est qu’elle se déroule dans la ville de “Rhymes” où vivent tous les héros de comptine pour enfant.

Le premier volume de Fairy Quest est actuellement disponible chez Glénat Comics.

[size=150]INTERVIEW DU SCÉNARISTE PAUL JENKINS[/size]

Liens
Le site de l’éditeur: boom-studio.com
Le site du scénariste: pauljenkins.net

Ramon Bachs revenant à un style cartoony, quel plaisir.

Jim

Quelques images supplémentaires de Fiction Squad:

http://imageshack.com/a/img673/5215/317319.jpg

[size=150]INTERVIEW DU SCÉNARISTE PAUL JENKINS[/size]

[quote]Fiction Squad #1
Story by Paul Jenkins
Art by Ramon Bachs
Colors by Leonardo Paciarotti
Letters by Jim Campbell
Cover by Ramon Bachs, Edgar Delgado, Michael Dialynas, Humberto Ramos [hide…]
Publisher Boom! Studios
Cover Price: $3.99
Release Date Wed, October 1st, 2014
WHY WE LOVE IT: After publishing FAIRY QUEST, we kinda have a thing for Fablewood, where all fairy tales and bedtime stories live side-by-side. So when Paul Jenkins came up with a mystery and fantasy mash-up adventure set there and enlisted his CIVIL WAR: FRONT LINE artist Ramon Bachs, we hopped aboard faster than Alice went down the rabbit hole.
WHY YOU’LL LOVE IT: In FICTION SQUAD, every nursery rhyme is a crime scene in the making. If you like your mystery mashed up with fantasy, this has got you covered. Fans of FABLES and ONCE UPON A TIME will find a lot to love. And if you enjoyed Humberto Ramos’ art on FAIRY QUEST, then you will not be disappointed when you see Ramon Bachs’ gorgeous line work. Plus, the project has thousands of Kickstarter co-publishers like you!
WHAT’S IT ABOUT: Fablewood is a pretty dangerous place, but no area is more dangerous than the City of Rimes, deep in the heart of the Children’s Realm. After transferring in from the realm of Mystery, a failed detective from an unfinished prose novel, Frankie Mack, is about to uncover a conspiracy that could unmake storytelling itself. After Humpty Dumpty is pushed to crack and Jack (of Jack and Jill) goes AWOL, Frankie and his partner, Simple Simon, are put on the case.[/quote]

Source: www.comicbookresources.com

Marrant ça, je trouve qu’il y a un petit côté européen dans ces pages …

http://imageshack.com/a/img674/8433/OuZlnb.jpg

[quote]Fiction Squad #2
Story by Paul Jenkins
Art by Ramon Bachs
Colors by Leonard Paciarotti
Letters by Jim Campbell
Cover by Ramon Bachs, Edgar Delgado
Publisher Boom! Studios
Cover Price: $3.99
Release Date Wed, November 5th, 2014
Jack, of Jack and Jill, has taken a tumble. Humpty has cracked. The Wicked Witch of the East is buried under a two­story house. Key players are being taken out right and left and someone is trying to push the Queens of Wonderland and witches of Oz into a gang war. It is up to Frankie, with his partner Simple Simon, to solve the mystery before another death comes knocking at his doorstep.[/quote]

http://imageshack.com/a/img673/9835/4lewD0.jpg

Source: www.comicbookresources.com

[quote]Fiction Squad #3
Story by Paul Jenkins
Art by Ramon Bachs
Colors by Leonardo Paciarotti
Letters by Jim Campbell
Cover by Ramon Bachs
Publisher Boom! Studios
Cover Price: $3.99
Release Date Wed, December 3rd, 2014
After throwing Humpty into custody for the murder of the Eastside Witch, the police precinct has all but closed the book on this case. Without the law on his side, Detective Frankie Mack must take the investigation into his own hands and find a way to end this growing turf war before there is no going back. Someone is looking to put this town in an early grave and it is up to Frankie to find out who before another key player bites the fairy dust.[/quote]

Source: www.comicbookresources.com

[quote]Fiction Squad #4
Story by Paul Jenkins
Art by Ramon Bachs
Colors by Leonardo Paciarotti
Letters by Jim Campbell
Cover by Ramon Bachs
Publisher Boom! Studios
Cover Price: $3.99
Release Date Wed, January 7th, 2015
It’s only a matter of time before war erupts between the nations of Oz and Wonderland. Tensions are at an all-time-high as crime runs rampant throughout the town of Rimes. Detective Frankie Mack is in the middle of a ticking time-bomb and he knows it. With the help of Simple Simon and the kid detectives, he may just find his way to the maniacal mastermind in time.[/quote]

Source: www.comicbookresources.com

[quote]FICTION SQUAD #6
STORY BY
Paul Jenkins
ART BY
Ramon Bachs
COLORS BY
Leonardo Paciarotti
LETTERS BY
Jim Campbell
COVER BY
Ramon Bachs
PUBLISHER
Boom! Studios
COVER PRICE:
$3.99
RELEASE DATE
Mar 4th, 2015
As the fabric of reality tears apart, Frankie and Simon must confront the man responsible as his master plan for dominance threatens storytelling itself. Unfortunately, with an army of characters from every which genre at his disposal and unlimited power at his fingertips, this bad guy isn’t going down without a figh[/quote]

Source: www.comicbookresources.com