LADY BALTIMORE : THE WITCH QUEENS #1 (Mike Mignola, Christopher Golden / Bridgit Connell)

L’histoire de Lord Baltimore est terminée…mais celle de son héritière, Sofia Valk, ne fait que commencer.

L’action de Lady Baltimore : The Witch Queens se déroule treize ans après les événements de The Red Kingdom, le chapitre final des aventures de Lord Baltimore. Cette mini-série en 5 épisodes est écrite par Mike Mignola et Christopher Golden et dessinée par Bridgit Connell. La publication débutera en juin.

La couverture du #1 par Abigail Larson :

Source :

Christopher Golden :

« Lady Baltimore is the start of something big and unexpected. The series springs from the pages of the Baltimore comics and novel, but it has a different sensibility and a dynamic new lead protagonist. It’s perfect for new readers, who can start with issue 1 and not miss a beat, while longtime fans will be thrilled to see how the Baltimore mythos evolves, as some familiar faces encounter brand new characters and fresh terrors. »

(W) Mike Mignola, Christopher Golden (A) Bridgit Connell (CA) Abigail Larson

Once she was Sofia Valk, living in a village overrun by evil. In time she became Lord Baltimore’s most trusted ally. Now, more than a decade after his death, Europe has erupted with the early battles of World War 2 and dark forces are rising again. With witches, vampires, and Nazis on the march, Sofia must embrace the title of Lady Baltimore! But can she fight monsters without becoming a monster herself? Horror genius writing team Mike Mignola and Christopher Golden reunite, with stellar art by Bridgit Connell and colors by Michelle Madsen as they return readers to the world of Baltimore.

In Shops: Mar 24, 2021

SRP: $3.99