LIBERATOR #1 (Matt Miner / Joel Gomez)

Après l’anthologie Occupy Comics, le nouvel éditeur Black Mask co-fondé par Steve Niles (30 jours de nuits), Matt Pizzolo et Brett Gurewitz (guitariste de Bad Religion) lancera les trois premiers titres de sa ligne de comics.
Parmi eux, le scénariste Matt Miner et le dessinateur Joel Gomez s’occupent de la mini-série Liberator racontant la quête de deux justiciers pour le droit des animaux (sorte de Punisher-story validée par le FLA).
30% des bénéfices sur ce comics seront reversés aux associations qui luttent pour le droit des animaux

Sortie du premier numéro en juin 2013.

http://img838.imageshack.us/img838/6721/liberatorissue1covertim.jpg

[quote]LIBERATOR
Liberator #1 (of 4)
Street Date: June 19, 2013
Cover price: $3.50
Creator: Matt Miner, Joel Gomez
32 pages
Synopsis:A hard-edged vigilante series about two young heroes who avenge the torture of animals, created by writer and real-life dog rescuer Matt Miner (Occupy Comics) and artist Joel Gomez (Detective Comics).
Covers by Chris Burnham (Batman Incorporated), Tim Seeley (Hack/Slash), Yildiray Cinar (Earth 2), and Joe Prado (Aquaman, Justice League).
“Unlike any comic book project to date, Miner delivers a message about the world of animal abuse from the point-of-view of someone with expert knowledge on the matter, while blending it with a gritty protagonist in the vein of Batman or The Punisher.” – ComicBooked
“A really cool, progressive story about young outcast crusaders.”
-Scott Snyder (Batman, American Vampire, Superman: Man of Steel)
30% of Liberator profits will go to animal rescue initiatives.[/quote]

Lien
Le site de l’éditeur: blackmaskstudios.com

[quote]Liberator: Rage Ignition
Story by Matt Miner, Tim Seeley, Ed Brisson, Ales Kot , Alex de Campi , Frank Barbiere , Fabian Rangel Jr. , Megan Hutchison , Matthew Rosenberg , Patrick Kindlon , Adam Egypt Mortimer
Art by Javier Aranda, Tim Seeley, Brian Level, Morgan Jeske , Sally Jane Thompson , Matthew Marks , Megan Hutchison , Tess Fowler , Jonathan Brandon Sawyer , Ariela Kristantina , Ryan Lee
Colors by Joaquin Pereyra, K. Michael Russell, Jenn Manley Lee, Lauren Affe , Doug Garbark , Jen Hickman
Letters by Ed Brisson, Crank!, Jim Campbell
Cover by Tim Seeley
Publisher Black Mask
Cover Price: $14.99
Release Date Wed, April 9th, 2014
Whether it’s vicious dog-fighting clubs or fur-farms electrocuting and skinning minks, Jeanette Francis and Damon Guerrero have had enough. Using any and all means available to them, Jeanette and Damon not only rescue the animals but also avenge them - delivering harsh retribution to the animals’ captors and tormentors.
1/3 of “Liberator” profits will go to animal rescue initiatives.[/quote]

http://imageshack.com/a/img856/7856/qio7.jpg

Source: www.comicbookresources.com