NANJING: THE BURNING CITY, HC (Ethan Young)

L’artiste Ethan Young revient sur l’un des plus terribles moments de la Guerre sino-japonaise, le massacre de Nanjing en 1937, à travers l’album Nanjing: The Burning City.

[quote]Nanjing: The Burning City HC
Story by Ethan Young
Art by Ethan Young
Cover by Ethan Young
Publisher Dark Horse Comics
Cover Price: $24.99
Release Date Aug 19th, 2015
After the bombs fall, the Imperial Japanese Army seized the Chinese capital of Nanjing. Now screams echo off the rubble as two abandoned Chinese soldiers—trapped and desperately outnumbered inside the walled city—try to escape. What they’ll encounter will haunt them. But in the face of horror, they’ll learn that resistance and bravery cannot be destroyed.

  • Ethan Young won a 2007 Independent Publisher Book Award for Best Graphic Novel for Tails.
  • For fans of Maus, Persepolis, and Boxers & Saints.[/quote]

http://imageshack.com/a/img537/8232/2jNcXH.jpg

http://imageshack.com/a/img905/5392/lcRjnZ.jpg

http://imageshack.com/a/img538/9999/Fzz4ty.jpg

http://imageshack.com/a/img905/5237/jE4lNl.jpg

http://imageshack.com/a/img661/5844/ZQHUe7.jpg

http://imageshack.com/a/img540/3965/qEBke8.jpg

http://imageshack.com/a/img905/6632/cb5hwx.jpg

Lien
Le site de l’éditeur: www.darkhorse.com

C’est vraiment pas mal, ce truc. Dessin très dynamique mixant avec bonheur le manga et comic, narration au poil, personnages riches et épais, situations diverses qui désamorcent rapidement le manichéisme. C’est plutôt bien vu, sans jamais écraser l’émotion sous l’action. Recommandé.

Jim