PENNY DORA AND THE WISHING BOX #1-5 (Stock / Grace)

La petite Penny Dora va devoir apprendre à maîtriser le pouvoir d’une étrange boîte capable d’exaucer tous ses voeux dans Penny Dora and The Wishing Box, la nouvelle série dessinée par Sina Grace (Li’l Depressed Boy).
Le premier numéro sortira chez Image Comics en novembre.

[quote]PENNY DORA AND THE WISHING BOX #1

STORY BY
Michael Stock
ART BY
Sina Grace
COVER BY
Sina Grace, Hope Larson
PUBLISHER
Image Comics
COVER PRICE:
$2.99
RELEASE DATE
Wed, November 5th, 2014

One day, a young girl named Penny Dora discovers a mysterious box on her front doorstep. It is a magic box with the power to grant wishes…but what she’s about to unwrap is the darker and creepier meaning behind the old adage, “be careful what you wish for.”[/quote]

http://imageshack.com/a/img631/6820/7XnKFQ.jpg

Source : comicbookresources.com

[quote]PENNY DORA & THE WISHING BOX #1
Written by Michael Stock
Art by Sina Grace
Published by Image Comics
Release Date: November 5, 2014

Once upon a time, on the day before Christmas, a young girl named Penny Dora found a mysterious box on her front doorstep. A magic box with the power to grant wishes. But what she’s about to learn is the true (and creepy) meaning of “be careful what you wish for.” An all-ages fantasy/adventure book for fans of Coraline and Courtney Crumrin![/quote]

Source: www.comicosity.com

[quote]Penny Dora & the Wishing Box #2
Story by Michael Stock
Art by Sina Grace
Cover by Sina Grace
Publisher Image Comics
Cover Price: $2.99
Release Date Wed, December 3rd, 2014
It was the day after Christmas when the mysterious box began to ask its question again. “What do you wish for? What do you wish for??” it insisted. This time, to Penny’s best friend, Elizabeth. And that’s where the trouble really began. With Elizabeth’s small, simple wish.[/quote]

Source: www.comicbookresources.com

[quote]PENNY DORA & THE WISHING BOX #3
Written by Michael Stock
Art by Sina Grace
Published by Image Comics
Release Date: January 21, 2015

It was two days after Christmas, and Penny’s first thought was “If you can’t trust your best friend, who can you trust?” So she gave the Wishing Box to her best friend Elizabeth. Or…PRINCESS Elizabeth, as she was soon known in her kingdom of Southern California where she ruled over all the dragons and beasties and even Penny herself.[/quote]

http://imageshack.com/a/img537/1148/mor5jT.jpg

http://imageshack.com/a/img538/4079/vSUpXP.jpg

Source: www.comicosity.com

[quote]Penny Dora & the Wishing Box #4
Story by Michael Stock
Art by Sina Grace
Cover by Sina Grace
Publisher Image Comics
Cover Price: $2.99
Release Date Apr 1st, 2015
On the third day of Christmas, Penny Dora found herself face-to-face with a horde of fire-breathing dragons, oodles of monsters, and at least seven dwarves. All thanks to the girl she used to call best friend, now known as Princess Elizabeth, who ruled over all the lands with her all-powerful Wishing Box.[/quote]

http://imageshack.com/a/img673/8495/Oz1Yw2.jpg

http://imageshack.com/a/img908/4168/g9pab3.jpg

Source: www.comicbookresources.com

[quote]Penny Dora & The Wishing Box #5
Story by Michael Stock
Sina Grace
Cover by Sina Grace
Publisher Image Comics
Cover Price: $2.99
Release Date Jun 24th, 2015
Penny Dora spent most of the fourth day of Christmas trapped in the wrecked remains of the castle with her former best friend (aka Princess Elizabeth). With the Wishing Box lost in the rubble and dragons now raining fire down on the once quiet town of Cuesta Verde outside, to say things were not looking good was probably an understatement.[/quote]

Source: www.comicbookresources.com