LONG WALK TO VALHALLA (Adam Smith / Matthew Fox)

[quote]Long Walk to Valhalla HC
Story by Adam Smith
Art by Matthew Fox
Colors by Fred Stresing
Letters by Matthew Fox
Cover by Matthew Fox
Publisher Archaia
Cover Price: $24.99
Release Date: Jul 15th, 2015
What’s to Love: At Archaia, we are constantly on the lookout for that next special story that moves us, so when Long Walk to Valhalla crossed our path, we knew we had something special. This stunning debut graphic novel from writer Adam Smith and artist Matthew Fox (UFOlogy) weaves a lyrical Southern fable exploring loss, family, and what it means to truly come home. Great for fans of Blankets, Fun Home, and I Kill Giants.
What It Is: There are many things that Rory would like to forget about his childhood growing up in rural Arkansas. Sometimes, he’d even like to forget about Joe, his mentally challenged older brother, both his closest friend and biggest problem. But when a young girl named Sylvia shows up, claiming to be a Valkyrie sent by the Norse god Odin to deliver Rory to Valhalla, he will have to face the past he’s tried to lock away.[/quote]

Lien
Le site de l’éditeur: archaia.com/