MASTERPLASTY (James Harvey)

En octobre, Image Comics publiera sur papier le web-comics Masterplasty de James Harvey. Il s’agit du premier travail personnel de l’artiste publié par un éditeur.

Masterplasty précède Zygote, un nouveau web-comics à paraitre dans le courant de l’année.

[quote]Image Press Release

Writer and artist James Harvey’s MASTERPLASTY, the cult online sensation, will finally be available in print, coming to Image Comics this October.

A young man decides to leave his college girlfriend after undergoing a new medical procedure which drastically modifies the physical appearance of the human body in ways both beautiful and hideous. But will changing the outside change what’s within?

“Reading comics as a kid, I loved Spiderman, I loved indie books like Dan Clowes or Julie Doucet, I loved Akira, I loved Image artists like J. Scott Campbell… I didn’t see genres or styles”, says Harvey. “I just saw comics. I still do. I think you can see that in the work I do.”

When asked if he was to comics what Prince is to music—neither R&B, funk, or rock—just Prince, Harvey said: “Exactly. I want to be the Prince of comics. I already had two ribs taken out and I’m wearing ladies’ underwear, so I’m halfway there.”

This is James Harvey’s print debut. The issue will be in oversized format, available for $3.99 to pre-order with Diamond Code AUG140555 and is beautifully illustrated in the tradition of Jamie Hewlett and Katsuhiro Otomo.[/quote]

[size=150]VOUS POUVEZ LIRE MASTERPLASTY ICI[/size]

Liens
Le site de l’éditeur: imagecomics.com
Le tumblr du dessinateur: harveyjames.tumblr.com

Vous pouvez aussi découvrir le web-comics Noah’s Ark de James Harvey en cliquant ici.